Home
GENEALOGY IN TIME  MAGAZINE

Top 100 Genealogy Websites for 2013     from GenealogyInTime Magazine    
            www.genealogyintime.com  
               
Rank Website Category Country Free Pay 2012 Rank Address  
1 Ancestry.com records USA pay 1 http://www.ancestry.com/  
2 MyHeritage.com family tree USA pay 2 http://www.myheritage.com/  
3 Find A Grave cemetery USA free 4 http://www.findagrave.com/  
4 FamilySearch records USA free 3 https://www.familysearch.org/  
5 Geni.com family tree USA pay 5 http://www.geni.com/  
6 Ancestry.co.uk records UK pay 8 http://www.ancestry.co.uk/  
7 Archives.com records USA pay 6 http://www.archives.com/  
8 GeneaNet forum France free 9 http://www.geneanet.org/  
9 Genealogy.com records USA pay 7 http://genealogy.com/  
10 MyFamily forum USA pay 10 https://www.myfamily.com/  
11 Genealogy Bank newspapers USA pay 21 http://www.genealogybank.com/gbnk/  
12 Arkivverket Digitalarkivet records Norway free 26 http://arkivverket.no/eng/content/view/full/629  
13 Newspaper Archive newspapers USA pay 12 http://www.newspaperarchive.com/    
14 FindMyPast UK records UK pay 13 http://www.findmypast.co.uk/    
15 Ancient Faces forum USA free 32 http://www.ancientfaces.com/    
16 Ancestry.com.au records Australia pay 18 http://www.ancestry.com.au/    
17 Family Tree DNA DNA testing USA pay 22 http://www.familytreedna.com/    
18 MyHeritage.no family tree Norway pay n/a http://www.myheritage.no/    
19 Ancestry.ca records Canada pay 14 http://www.ancestry.ca/    
20 Fold3 records USA pay 17 http://www.fold3.com/    
21 GenealogyInTime Magazine magazine Canada free 20 http://www.genealogyintime.com/    
22 Eastman's Genealogy Newsletter blog USA free 19 http://blog.eogn.com/    
23 Genealogie.com family tree France pay n/a http://www.genealogie.com/    
24 Genes Reunited records UK pay 16 http://www.genesreunited.co.uk/    
25 Mocavo search engine USA pay 45 http://www.mocavo.com/    
26 USGenweb Archives records USA free 23 http://usgwarchives.net/    
27 Deutschen Genealogieserver forum Germany free n/a http://genealogienetz.de    
28 Genealogy.About.com articles USA free n/a http://genealogy.about.com/    
29 World Vital Records records USA pay 28 http://www.worldvitalrecords.com/    
30 EllisIsland.org records USA free 24 http://www.ellisisland.org/    
31 WikiTree family tree USA free 33 http://www.wikitree.com/    
32 JTA Jewish News Archive newspapers USA free n/a http://archive.jta.org/    
33 Katagogi forum USA free n/a http://www.katagogi.com/    
34 JewishGen ethnic heritage USA free 27 http://www.jewishgen.org/    
35 Cyndi's List links USA free 30 http://cyndislist.com/    
36 Free BMD records UK free 35 http://www.freebmd.org.uk/    
37 MyHeritage.es family tree Spain pay n/a http://www.myheritage.es/    
38 American Ancestors society USA pay 70 http://www.americanancestors.org/    
39 Mundia family tree USA pay 46 http://www.mundia.com/    
40 MyHeritage.de family tree Germany pay n/a http://www.myheritage.de/    
41 FamilyLink records USA pay 11 http://www.familylink.com/    
42 Roots Chat forum UK free 34 http://rootschat.com/    
43 Family Tree Magazine magazine USA pay 36 http://www.familytreemagazine.com/    
44 Tribal Pages family tree USA pay 29 http://tribalpages.com/    
45 Fulton History newspapers USA free 61 http://fultonhistory.com/  
46 sysoon cemetery USA free 25 http://www.sysoon.com/  
47 ObituariesHelp.org links USA free 41 http://www.obituarieshelp.org/  
48 FindMyPast.com records USA pay 43 http://www.findmypast.com  
49 MyHeritage.fr family tree France pay n/a http://www.myheritage.fr/  
50 Genealogy Trails records USA free 54 http://genealogytrails.com/  
51 Legacy Family Tree software USA pay 50 http://www.legacyfamilytree.com/  
52 MyTrees family tree USA pay 58 http://www.mytrees.com/  
53 ScotlandsPeople records Scotland pay 75 http://www.scotlandspeople.gov.uk/  
54 We Relate wiki USA free 85 http://www.werelate.org/  
55 Interment cemetery USA free 39 http://interment.net/  
56 Steve Morse search engine USA free 47 http://stevemorse.org/  
57 Daughters of American Revolution society USA pay 60 http://dar.org/  
58 Genuki records UK free 52 http://genuki.org.uk/  
59 British History Online records UK free 49 http://www.british-history.ac.uk/  
60 thePeerage records UK free 38 http://thepeerage.com/  
61 MyHeritage.nl family tree Netherlands pay n/a http://www.myheritage.nl/  
62 Family Tree Maker software USA pay 53 http://familytreemaker.com/  
63 RootsMagic software USA pay 67 http://www.rootsmagic.com/  
64 MyHeritage.com.br family tree Brazil pay n/a http://www.myheritage.com.br/  
65 Ahnenforschung.net forum Germany free 42 http://ahnenforschung.net/  
66 British Newspaper Archive newspapers UK pay n/a http://www.britishnewspaperarchive.co.uk/  
67 Genealogy Today records USA pay 40 http://genealogytoday.com/  
68 Ancestry.de records Germany pay 31 http://www.ancestry.de/  
69 MyHeritage.pl family tree Poland pay n/a http://www.myheritage.pl/  
70 Genoom family tree Spain free n/a http://www.genoom.com/  
71 Access Genealogy search engine USA free 44 http://www.accessgenealogy.com/  
72 Forces War Records records UK pay n/a http://www.forces-war-records.co.uk/  
73 Automated Genealogy records Canada free 98 http://www.automatedgenealogy.com/  
74 Heritage Quest Online records USA pay 56 http://www.heritagequestonline.com/  
75 Genealogee forum USA free n/a http://www.genealogee.com  
76 Death Indexes links USA free 62 http://www.deathindexes.com/  
77 Ontario Genealogical Society society Canada free n/a http://www.ogs.on.ca/  
78 Newspapers.com newspapers USA pay n/a http://www.newspapers.com/  
79 Genebase DNA testing USA pay 71 http://www.genebase.com/  
80 Genea-Musings blog USA free 90 http://www.geneamusings.com/  
81 ProGenealogists services USA pay 74 http://www.progenealogists.com/  
82 Lost Cousins family tree UK pay n/a http://www.lostcousins.com/  
83 Roots Ireland records Ireland pay 64 http://www.rootsireland.ie/  
84 Ancestry24 records South Africa pay 73 http://ancestry24.com/  
85 Genealogie Online family tree Netherlands pay n/a http://www.genealogieonline.nl/  
86 Geneawiki wiki France free n/a http://www.geneawiki.com/  
87 One Great Family family tree USA pay 59 http://www.onegreatfamily.com/  
88 USGenNet records USA free 69 http://usgennet.org/  
89 Geneabloggers blog USA free 83 http://www.geneabloggers.com/  
90 Census Finder links USA free 63 http://www.censusfinder.com/  
91 British-Genealogy forum UK free 92 http://www.british-genealogy.com/  
92 The Genealogist records UK pay 88 http://www.thegenealogist.co.uk/  
93 Commonwealth War Graves records UK free 84 http://www.cwgc.org/  
94 Genealogy Blog blog USA free 81 http://www.genealogyblog.com/  
95 Anglo-Celtic Connections blog Canada free 57 http://anglo-celtic-connections.blogspot.com/  
96 Locate Grave cemetery USA free 97 http://www.locategrave.org/  
97 GenoPro software USA pay 66 http://www.genopro.com/  
98 WorldFamilies.net DNA testing USA free n/a http://www.worldfamilies.net/  
99 Genealogy Inc links USA free n/a http://www.genealogyinc.com/  
100 MyHeritage.it family tree Italy pay n/a http://www.myheritage.it/  
           

 

Home